Stennifer: The Lunchtastic Tour!

1 09 2010

If you all remember, I love Jen Lancaster and have blogged about her at least once or twice.  Well she and her BFF Stacey Ballis are hosting a contest to win a lunch date with Stacey and Jen (a.k.a. Stennifer).  I’m so stoked about this it’s not even funny.  To enter, you must pre-order Stacey’s new book by September 6th.  It looks awesome, I mean it’s about a chubby girl and food, so I pre-ordered for my Kindle.  Stacey is trumping Jen on this one since Jen’s new book hasn’t dropped below $10 on Kindle yet.  What can I say? I’m cheap.  

I learned about the contest on Jen’s blog Jennsylvania.  She directed me over to Stacey’s blog The Polymath Chronicles.  There I learned that in order to win a great lunch date with two awesome ladies, wine, food, and signed books all I had to do was preorder Stacey’s new book and email her my confirmation.  Easy peasy!  After that I did one of the optional entries of emailing 20 people.  Yay for junk mail from people you know, right?  I can get more entries if people “like” the post I put on my Facebook wall.  (If you’re my friend on Facebook, so like it!)

Now if anyone wants to buy the book (or three) but have no interest in winning lunch with Stennifer, please email me your Amazon confirmation and I will claim your purchase for you.  It’s totally in line with the rules. 

Now, for more details hit up the post about it on The Polymath Chronicles.

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 09 2010
Help a girl out! « Rockin' Some Deals

[…] I need to do it get another entry in the drawing and I’m sure I’ll win.  Go check out the post I posted on my other blog about the contest.  Help me […]

1 09 2010
Paulinerose

Oh shoot nevermind, i can’t do this. I have no money to preorder the book. I don’t have enough amazon gift cards. Amazon doesn’t take paypal either I don’t think. I have like 10 in pay pal .

Leave a Reply

